KARACHI - Former Pakistan wicketkeeper captain Rashid Latif has pointed out only that coaching could be effective and meaningful, which aims at honing the natural skills and avoid fidgeting the abilities of a player. Speaking to media here Saturday at the National Stadium prior to the start of the three-week NCA coaching camp for 28 emerging players, he said that he and his colleagues named to supervise the camp, would assure that the players are trainined keeping intact their natural abilities. As many as 28 players, who would attend the camp were picked on their potential and performances in the last domestic season. He said when coaches change the natural style of the players, it only damage the player's natural ability. When young fast bowler Ateeq-ur-Rehman many years ago was advised to change his bowling style, he lost the effectiveness that nature had given him and the player was lost to cricket. He said Wasim Akram became the greatest left arm pacer because he was allowed to bowl in his natural style though some felt that his delivery style was not ideal for a left armer. He hoped that at the end of the three weeks camp the players would be better, mentally tough and positive in attitude. He said special stress would be laid to teach the players about benefits of mental toughness and positive attitude because both the qualities were essential for the game. He said he would be monitoring the physical fitness and particularly the eyesights of the players. The players suffer due to lack of proper fitness, he noted. He said the NCA head former test batsman Haroon Rashid had given him the training plan but had also advised that it could be changed taking into account local environment and requirements. He said all rounder Anwar Ali who was named among the players was currently in England and may not attend the camp. The former skipper avoided answering questions on any other topic other than the coaching camp. The list of players: All Rounders: Jalat Khan (Quetta), Imad Wasim (Islamabad), Lal Kumar (Hyderabad) Batsmen: Usman Saeed (Rawalpindi), Asad Shafiq (Karachi), Abid Ali (Lahore), Jahangir Mirza (Lahore), Aqeel Anjum (Hyderabad), Ali Asad (Karachi), Haris Sohail (Sialkot), Shahzaib Hasan (Karachi), Zeeshan Mustafa (Islamabad), Azeem Ghumman (Hyderabad), M Rizwan (Peshawar) Fast Bowlers: Rizwan Akber (Rawalpindi), Uzair-ul-Haque (Karachi), Akhtar Ayub (Rawalpindi), Sarmand Anwer (Sialkot), Nazar Hussain (Quetta), Muhammad Naveed (Lahore), Junaid Khan (Abbotabad), Zahoor Khan (Faisalabad), Muhammad Rameez (Rawalpindi), Azher Attari (Lahore), Junaid Nadir (Islamabad) Left Arm Spinner: Ghulam Mustafa (Lahore) Wicket Keeper: Gulraiz Sadaf (Multan) Panel of coaches: Rashid Latif, Jalaluddin, Tauseef Ahmed, Azam Khan, Umer Rashid, Asim Rizvi, Iqbal Imam, Tahir Mahmood.