OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the name of 28 players on Monday for central contact for six-month from July 1 to December 31 while Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal and Danish Kaneria were not considered due to non-clearance from the integrity committee. Malik, Kamran and Kaneria were not considered for central contracts because they have not been cleared of match fixing, PCB Director Intikhab Alam said this in a press conference. As long as Malik and Kaneria are not cleared by the PCB integrity committee that will meet on August 15 and summoned Malik and Kaneria to decide their fate, said Alam. All-rounder Shahid Afridi was also missing from the list after announcing his retirement from international cricket to protest against being dumped as one-day captain two months ago. Intikhab Alam said players were placed in three categories based on their seniority, fitness, discipline and performance. Captain Misbahul Haq, Younus Khan, M Hafeez, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Abdur Rehman were placed in the 'A category and will receive a monthly salary of 250,000 rupees. Abdul Razzaq, Imran Farhat, Sohail Tanveer, Umar Akmal, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Wahab Riaz and Taufiq Umar were in the 'B category and will receive 175,000 rupees ($2,024) a month. Junaid Khan, Tanvir Ahmed, Hammad Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Adnan Akmal, Yasir Shah, Rameez Raja Junior and Sharjeel Khan were granted 'C category status and salaries of rupees 100,000 M Talha, Aizaz Cheema, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hasan and M Ayub Dogar will be awarded with scholarship.