PESHAWAR - Senior officers of Police Service of Pakistan (PSP) are in the run for coveted post of Commandant Frontier Constabulary (FC) that has been lying vacant following the posting of former commandant Zafrullah Khan as Director General Federal Investigations Agency (FIA). The Establishment Division has forwarded names of three senior officers to the Prime Minister Secretariat for the slot of Commandant FC. However, sources informed that PM Gilani could also take his own decision. It is believed that PM Gilani will soon take a decision, as this important department cannot be left without a boss for long. The post of commandant FC in Peshawar fell vacant when Zafrullah replaced Tariq Khosa, the former DG FIA, on December 6. Zafrullah is first ever officer from NWFP who has been posted as DG FIA. Khosa has been elevated as Secretary Ministry of Narcotics Control. The Establish Division has forwarded names of former CCPO Sifwat Ghayur, Deputy Commandant FC Rehmat Khan and former ADG FIA Shaukat Ali Khan to the PM Secretariat, the insiders informed. Others who are trying to get the job are believed to be Additional Inspector General NWFP Police, Headquarter, Abdul Majeed Marwat, Regional Director PMs Secretariat Dr. Sultan Hanif Orakzai and Additional Inspector General Police, Special Branch, Amir Hamza Mehsud. Among the nominees of Establishment Division, Shaukat Ali Khan is the senior most who has remained deputy commandant FC for five years. He will retire on April 2011. On the other hand, Rehmat Khan has been serving in the said department for five years. Presently Sifwat is an Officer on Special Duty (OSD), while Shaukat Ali Khan is on long leave. He left FIA in January 2009 following the appointment of Khosa who is junior to him. Mirza Yaseen also opted to become OSD who is retiring this month. Earlier former president Pervez Musharraf appointed Tariq Pervez, who was junior to five Additional DGs, as DG FIA. Those who decided not to serve under a junior officer included Irshad Hussain, Sikandar Muhammad Zai and Farid Nawaz.