RAWALPINDI: Pakistan Army on Friday promoted seven major generals including Major General Bilal Akbar and Inspector General (IG) FC Sher Afgun to lieutenant general.

According to a press release issued by Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), following Maj Generals have been promoted Lt Generals:-

1. Major General Nadeem Raza, he is presently Commandant PMA.

2. Major General Humayun Aziz, he is presently DG W&R at GHQ.

3. Major General Naeem Ashraf, he is presently posted at NDU.

4. Major General Muhammad Afzal, he is presently DG FWO.

5. Major General Sher Afgun, he is presently IG FC Balochistan.

6. Major General Qazi Ikram, he is presented DG PS at GHQ.

7. Major General Bilal Akbar, he is presently DG Rangers (Sind).