MAILSI - The by-election to the constituency PP-239 will be held on February 18. The provincial assembly seat fell vacant due to the demise of PPP MPA Sardar Muhammad Khan Khitchi.

As many as 11 candidates have submitted nomination papers including PML-N candidate Mian Majid Nawaz Arain and covering candidate Mian Abdul Khaliq Jahanzaib Khan Khitchi (Independent) and covering Alam Geer Khan Khitchi Tousef Ahmad Khan Yousafzai (Independent) and covering candidate Junaid Ali khan Asad Khan Khitchi also (Independent) from PPP Mian Noorul Haq Jhangeer, Mian Mumtaz Faiz, Ch M Bilal and Imran Khan Khitchi for candidate from PPP.