PESHAWAR - After approval of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Industrial Policy 2016 by the provincial cabinet in its meeting held on 17-12-2015, the competent authority has constituted committees to ensure its implementation in letter and spirit in a transparent manner.

The committee includes Chief Minister KP as Chairman, Special Assistant to CM for Industry, KP Chief Secretary, Additional Chief Secretary P&D Department, Senator Mohsin Aziz, Senator Nauman Wazir, Secretary Finance Department, Secretary Energy & Power Department, Chairman KP EZDMC Peshawar has been members of the Industrial Policy, Monitoring Committee while Secretary Industries Department has been its Member/Secretary.

Terms of reference for the monitoring committee include review of quarterly progress and ensure implementation of the industrial policy at all levels in totality, taking remedial measures for weak implementation and Add/delete and amend provision of the policy.

The Finance Committee comprises KP Minister for Finance as its Chairman, Special Assistant to Chief Minister for Industry, Additional Chief Secretary P&D department, Vice Chairman KP-BOIT, Peshawar, Secretary Finance Department, Secretary Industries Department, Chairman KP-EZDMC Peshawar, President KP-CCI Peshawar will be members of Finance Committee, while Chief Executive Officer, KP-EZDEMC Peshawar will be its Secretary.

Terms of reference of the Finance include establishment of industry support fund, dialogue with local and foreign banks for allocation of financing/loans for industrial development, establishment of criteria for financing of the eligible investors and negotiate financing package for sick/closed industrial units.