Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chief Imran Khan will be addressing a party rally today in Lodhran.

The rally has been organised under the party's campaign for NA-154 by-poll which will take place on February 12.

A scheme has been issued for the by-poll election by Election Commission of Pakistan today.

According to ECP, the constituency has 431,002 voters, who will cast their votes at 328 polling stations. A total of 1,043 polling booths have been set up at the stations, where 338 presiding officers and 1,043 presiding officers will be on duty on the voting day.

Ten candidates will contest the NA-154 by-poll – out of the count seven are independent and three are on party tickets.

From PTI, Ali Tareen will be contesting the by-poll, Iqbal Shah from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Ali Beg from Pakistan Peoples Party.

The seat earlier belonged to PTI’s former general secretary Jahangir Tareen, who lost it in December 2017 when the Supreme Court disqualified him for not being ‘honest’ and ‘truthful’ as per Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution.

Jahangir had made the announcement of his son’s nomination for the by-poll at an earlier rally in Lodhran.