LAHORE The administration committee of the Lahore High Court headed by Chief Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry, Saturday took disciplinary action against as many as 14 judicial officers, including civil judges and additional district & sessions judges (AD&SJs). As per notification issued by registrar LHC, the administration committee served 'final show-cause notice for imposition of major penalty (removal from service) on the following six judicial officers: Abdul Haseeb Sheikh AD&SJ/OSD, Lahore High Court, Nazir Ahmed Langah, AD&SJ Rahim Yar Khan, Sharafat Ali Nasir, Civil Judge Mianwali, Muhammad Tariq Civil Judge Khanewal, Muhammad Yousaf Hanjra, civil judge Gujranwala, Syed Farrukh Hussain Shamsi, civil judge Jatoi. The committee conducted disciplinary proceedings against the judicial officers on different allegations including corruption, breach of code of conduct for judiciary and slow disposal of cases in their respective courts. The committee also issued show cause notice for enhancement of minor penalty into one of the major penalties to the following two officers: Jahangir Wains, civil judge Nankana Sahib and Amir Mukhtar Gondal, civil judge Islamabad. The committee imposed minor penalty of censure upon following two officers: Muhammad Abdul Jabbar civil judge/OSD, Lahore High Court and Malik Manzar Hayat, civil judge Sammundari. The committee dropped disciplinary proceedings against Mujahid Abbas, civil judge Rahim Yar Khan. It also initiated disciplinary proceedings against the following officers: Nazir Ahmed langah, AD&SJ, Rahim Yar Khan and Kabir Ahmed, senior civil judge, Chiniot. The committee also decided to appoint Muhammad Shafiq as civil judge cum judicial magistrate after the same was recommended by the recruitment committee.