KARACHI (NNI) – The National Forum for Environment & Health (NFEH) on Sunday announced the results of the 9th Annual Environment Excellence Awards (AEEA) for best environment performance of 2011-12. This was announced by NFEH President. Naeem Qureshi during the final meeting of the jury.Naeem Qureshi said the award has been instituted to recognize and promote the organizations which make an outstanding contribution to sustainable development. They aim to highlight policies, practices, processes and products from all sectors of business in the country, which help achieve economic and social development without harming the environment and natural resources. In this year over 148 companies and organization has submitted their nominations.According to decision 3 members jury have finalized the name of following 73 companies for 9th AEEA-2012: Aga Khan University Hospital, Al-Karam Textile Mills, AVM Chemical Industries, Bestway Cement Ltd, Chase International, Clariant Pakistan Ltd, Mima Leather (Pvt.) Ltd, CRESOX (Pvt.) Ltd, DADA Enterprises (Pvt.) Ltd, Rafhan Maize Products Co. Ltd, PharmEvo, Dalda Foods, Wyeth Pakistan Ltd, Siddiq Leather Works (Pvt.) Ltd, Siemens (Pakistan) Engineering Co. Ltd,  Pfizer Pakistan Ltd, Dawlance Group of Companies, Descon Engineering Ltd, Dr. Essa Laboratory, English Biscuit Manufacturers Ltd, Pakistan International Container Terminal Ltd, Engro Corporation, Engro Polymer & Chemical Ltd, Engro Powergen Qadirpur Ltd, Envirograp, Fauji Cement Company Ltd, Fauji Fertilizer Company Ltd, Getz Pharma (Pvt.) Ltd, Glaxo Smith Kline (GSK), Human Development Foundation, Instrumentation & Management Systems, Interdesign FMC, Islamabad Serena Hotel, Karachi Electric Supply Company, KoT Addu Power Company Ltd, KSB Pumps Company Ltd, Lotte Pakistan PTA Ltd, Lucky Cement Ltd, M. Muhammad Shafi & Co, Martin Dow Pharmaceutical Ltd, Mesec Group of Companies, Medicamgroup of companies, Murree Brewery Co. Ltd, National Refinery Ltd, Novartis Pharma Pakistan Ltd, Oil & Gas Development Company Ltd, OMV (Pakistan) Exploration GmbH, Packages Ltd, Pak Arab Refinery Ltd, Pakistan Refinery Ltd, Pepsi Cola International, Philips Electrical Industries of Pakistan, Premier Cables (Pvt.) Ltd, Presson Descon International (Pvt.) Ltd, Prime Liquid Emulsion Industries, Procter & Gamble Pakistan, Qarshi Industries (Pvt.) Ltd, Roots School System, Sapphire Textile Mills Ltd, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Ltd, Sui Southern Gas Company Ltd, Syngenta Pakistan Ltd, Thal Engineering, Total Oil Pakistan (Pvt.) Ltd, Total Parco Pakistan Ltd, United Energy Pakistan Ltd, United Marine Agencies (Pvt.) Ltd, Water Regime (Pvt.) Ltd, YKK Pakistan (Pvt.) Ltd, Yunus Textile Mills Ltd, Environment photographer Jamshed Masood, Environmentalist Saman Khalil and Ecobags, The jury comprises of environment experts including Shamsul Haq Memon, Consultant Sindh Coastal Authority and CEO Environment Management Consultant Nadeem Arif. Award ceremony will be held at local hotel on July 12, 2012 at a local hotel. Sh. Mohammad Afzal Minister Environment Sindh will be the Chief Guest on the occasion and Federal Minister for Climate Change Rana Farooq Saeed will preside over the ceremony. Javed Jabbar Global Vice President IUCN, MNA Khushbakht Shujaat, Rasheed Godil, Shahrukh Hassan, Khalid Mehmood President WWF and Gulzar Firzo, Chairman Standing Committee on Environment, FPCCI will be guest of honours. Others dignitaries would also attend ceremony. NFEH organizing AEEA since 2004 with support of Ministry of Environment and United National Environmental Program (UNEP).