ISLAMABAD - Implementation Commission on 18th Amendment reviewed the progress on the devolution process of the ministries to be handed over to the provinces in second phase but this time too they would unlikely to meet the deadline of mid of current month, as the problems engulfing the handing over of the ministries in this phase are appalling. The commission once again reiterated that not even a single employee of these ministries would be rendered jobless and they would also not be dislocated from their stations against their will. Chairing the 41st meeting of the Implementation Commission, Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination Mian Raza Rabbani made it clear that the process of devolution of ministries would be completed at fast track. He directed the departments concerned to step up activities in this connection to avoid the delay in handing over of the five ministries in second phase as the process was already late as per the schedule given earlier. The members of the commission including Syed Naveed Qamar, Federal Minister for Privatisation, Dr Farooq Sattar, MNA, Senator Rehmatullah Kakar, Ch Abdul Rauf, Secretary Establishment, Justice (Retd) Raza Muhammad Khan, Secretary Cabinet, Secretary IPC and representatives of the Ministry of Planning and Finance were in attendance. The Establishment Division also briefed the meeting regarding the adjustment of employees of the five ministries to be devolved in the second phase. The meeting reiterated its commitment that no employee should be laid off and that the employees of the ministries in Islamabad would not be dislocated. The meeting also disposed of various references sent to it with regard to devolution of various functions. Sources aware of the deliberations of the meeting informed that though the committee had set a tentative date of mid of current month for devolution of the five ministries to the provinces in second phase but keeping in view the pace of work and the problems associated with the ministries to be devolved it would not be possible for the commission to hand over these five ministries including ministries of education, tourism, social welfare and special education, livestock and culture.