LAHORE - Punjab swimming team was declared the winners of the Inter-Provincial Youth Swimming Championship as it collected total 272 points. Hamza Attaullah (96 points) was adjudged as the best swimmer of the championship and was awarded a cash prize of Rs 15,000 by Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) in the closing ceremony held at Islamabad Sports Complex on Thursday. KPK finished second with 129 points followed by Balochistan (60), Islamabad (52) and Fata (5). The concluding ceremony was attended by Deputy DG PSB Dr Waqar, PSF president Maj (r) Majid Waseem, Director Sports Islamabad Mushtaq Ahmed, Secretary Islamabad Sports Asghar Niazi, Director Sports SBP Jalil Ahmed Chohan, DD SBP M Hafeez Bhatti, DD Tariq Watoo, Assistant Directors Rana Nadeem Anjum and Waqas Akbar and DSO Malik Waqar.–Staff Reporter