LAHORE - Lahore Police defeated Pakistan Railways by 5-4 in closely-contested Jashne Baharan dangal organised here at the Police Lines Qila Gujjar Singh Friday.

CCPO Lahore Capt (R) M Amin Wains was the chief guest at the concluding ceremony while DIG Investigation Rana Ayaz Saleem, SP Head Quarters Umar Saeed and SPCRO Umar Riaz Cheema were the guests of honour. In all, nine competitions were held between Lahore Police and Pakistan Railways teams.

Lahore Police team consisted of Asghar Pehalwan, Saeed Pehalwan, Athar Pehalwan, Saleem Hussain Pehalwan, Nadeem Pehalwan, Shahbaz Pehalwan, Kashif Pehalwan, Amir Pehalwan and Ghulam Abbas Pehalwan. Railways team comprised of Rasheed Pehalwan, Touqeer Pehalwan, Gonga Pehalwan, Daniyal Pehalwan, Mushtaq Pehalwan, Sindhu Pehalwan, Tenda Pehalwan, Shahzad Pehalwan and Umar Pehalwan.

At the end, the chief guest distrusted prized and shields among the winners. Talking to the reporters, the CCPO Lahore vowed to continue sports among the cops to keep them healthy and strong. “We have been organising kabaddi, judo, karate, athletics, wrestling and bodybuilding competitions to provide maximum healthy activities to our jawans.”