The leaders of political parties and high officials have strongly denounced the bomb blast occurred in Khyber bazaar in Peshawar. Chief Minister North West Frontier Province (NWFP) Ameer Hyder Khan Hoti has condemned the blast and ordered inquiry report of the incident. Federal Ministers Rehman Malik, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar, Mian Manzoor Watto, Shahbaz Bhatti, Governo Owais Ahmad Ghani, Mian Nawaz Sharif, Mian Shahbaz Sharif, Altaf Hussain, Governor Sindh Ishratul Ibad, Chief Minister Sindh Qaim Ali Shah, Speaker National Assembly Fehmida Mirza, Deputy Speaker Fazal Karim Kundi and other political, social and religious organizations also denounced the blast and declared it as cowardly act.