DERA GHAZI KHAN/SARGODHA/FAISALABAD – The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education Dera Ghazi Khan on Saturday announced the results of the Higher Secondary School Education (Intermediate) Annual Examination 2012 wherein male students of private institutions clinched all the three highest positions by outshining girls. MPA Sardar Hassamuddin Khan was the chief guest while a large number of students, parents and educationists including Chairman Dr Zaffar Alam, Controller Abdul Waheed Khan, Deputy Controller Examination Sheikh Amjad Hussain were also present.As per the gazette notification, Ali Naveed, Roll No 152195, of Punjab College Dera Ghazi Khan topped the board by obtaining 1028 marks while Muhammad Gulshan Khan, Roll No 161501 of Methab Public Higher Secondary School Tibba Nawan Layyah and Mohammad Umar Abdul Rehman Aamir, Roll No 160016, of Farid Higher Secondary School Muzaffar Garh respectively took second and third position with 1020 and 1019 marks.In the highest positions among the girls of Pre Medical Group, Saira Bakhtawar Roll No 151941of Sardar Korey Khan Public Girls Higher Secondary School Muzaffar Garh grabbed first position with 1007 marks, Aiman Rafique Roll No 150922 of Government College for Women Rajanpur stood second with 1003 marks and Alisha Anwar Roll No 153721 of Government College for Women Fateh Pur, Layyah stood third with 999 marks.Similarly in the highest positions among the boys of the Pre Medical Group, Ali Naveed Roll No 152195 of Punjab College Dera Ghazi Khan stood first with 1028 marks, Mohammad Asad Riaz Roll No 153207 of  Superior Science Higher Secondary School Muzaffar Garh and Muhammad Owais Shareef Roll No 153352 of Sardar Korey Khan Public Higher Secondary School Muzaffar Garh stood secong by obtaining 1016 marks each while Muhammad Jehanzaib Roll No 153193 of Superior Science Higher Secondary School Muzaffar Garh stood third with 1014 marks.In the highest positions among the girl students of the Pre Engineering Group, Shumila Khan Roll No 161065 of Government College for Women Karor Lal Eissan, Layyah stood first, Shafaq Rehman Rana Roll No 157266 of Punjab Girls College Alipur stood first and second by getting 977 and 973 marks while Itrat Taqqi Roll No 157311 of Government Girls Community Higher Secondary Sanawan Kot Adu and Amtul Mateen Ayesha Roll No 157357 of Dawn Girls Higher Secondary School Sanawan Kot Adu gor third position with 966 marks each.Mohammad Gulshan Khan Roll No 161501 of Public Higher Secondary School Layyah stood first, Mohammad Umar Abdul Rehman Aamir Roll No 160016 of fareed higher secondary school muzaffar garh and sharjeel munnawar roll no 157688 of government post graduate college dera ghazi khan respectively stood first, second and third with 1020, 1019 and 1018 marks in the highest positions among the boys of the pre engineering group.IQRA ASGHAR ROLL No 172257 of Government College for Women Jampur Rajanpur, Mariam Akbar Roll No 171117 of Princeston Girls Inter College Jatoi Muzaffar Garh and Ruqayya Basit Roll No 170964 of Punjab Girls College Alipur Muzaffar Garh secured first, second and third positions respectively among girl students of the humanities and the commerce group with 935, 930 and 929 marks.Private candidate Allah Bachaya Roll No 177611 stood first while Mujeebur Rehman Roll No 1729011 of Government Degree College Vehoa Dera Ghazi Khan and Mohammad Irshad Roll No 174085 of Princeton Boys Degree College Jatoi Muzaffar Garh with 927, 917 and 906 marks respectively in the highest positions among the boys of humanities and commerce group.As many as 18898 candidates passed out of 30699 appeared where the passing percentage remained as 61.56. THE SARGODHA BISE declared the Intermediate Annual Examination 2012 results. According to the controller of examination, 33312 candidates appeared in the examination from which 17992 passed while 15320 failed. The pass percentage remained 54.01. Ume Salma Roll No 370299 achieved first position with 1014 marks. Tuba Ayoub Roll No 366487 got second position by 1011 marks. Wajiha Ahmed Roll No 367285, Maria Ghani Roll N0 367272, Sidra Riaz Roll No 366472 obtained third position with 1008 marks each. The results could not be announced at BISE Campus due to Board employees’ protest and the ceremony had to be held at a local hotel. The name of position holders were announced with the delay of eight hours because of disturbance in IT system. Provincial Minister Malik Ali Ahmed Aoulakh was the chief guest. THE FAISALABAD BISE announced that 76782 candidates participated in the exams out of which 42038 candidates have succeeded. Therefore, pass percentage was 54.75%. Sheyaza Sharif and Muhamad Aftab with 1030 marks stood first, Muhammad Awais Javaid with 1028 marks second and Muhammad Ali Anjum with 1025 marks got third position in the board. In Pre-Medical Group, Sheyaza Sharfi with 1030 marks bagged first, Sidra Aslam with 1022 marks second and Aisha Rafique with 1020 marks bagged third position. In Pre-Medical Group of boys, Muhammad Awais Javaid with 1028 marks stood first, Muhammad Zaid Iqbal with 1022 marks stood second and Osama Arshad with 1021 marks stood third. In Pre-Engineering Group, Aisha Tariq with 1020 marks bagged first, Sana Inam with 1016 marks bagged second and Muqadas Rafique with 1014 marks bagged third position. In Pre-Engineering Group of boys, Muhammad Aftab Ahmad with 1030 took first, Muhammad Ali Anjum with 1025 marks took second and Awais Ali with 1024 marks took third position. In General Science Group of girls, Anum Rehman with 953 marks bagged first, Mubeen Nawaz with 943 marks bagged second and Nabeela Ashraf with 942 marks bagged third position. In General Science Group of boys, Muhammad Sajjawal with 901 stood first, Muhammad Osama Khalid with 868 marks stood second and Abdul Wahab with 858 marks stood third. In Arts Group of girls, Tuqadas Arshad with 957 marks took first, Sidra Zahoor with 941 marks took second and Anum Asghar with 937 marks took third position. In Arts Group of boys, Faisal Abbass with 942 marks bagged first, Muhammad Arshad Faizan with 939 marks bagged second and Irfan Qaisar with 935 marks bagged third position in the group. In Commerce Group, Iqra Qadri with 980 marks took first, Misbah Akram with 971 marks took second and two students Ramshah Kareem and Benish Hafeez with 964 marks took third position while Muhammad Muzafar Awan with 961 marks bagged first, Muhamad Sheraz with 955 marks bagged second and Muhammad Naeem with 951 marks bagged third position among boys.