islamabad : The federal government has announced three public holidays on the occasion of Eidul Fitr. According to a notification issued, ­the holidays will be observed from August 20 to 22 (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday). The federal government employees will enjoy five holidays with the inclusion of August 18 and 19 being weekly off days.