ISLAMABAD – A meeting of the Parliamentary Commission on New Provinces is being held today (Monday) under the chairmanship of Senator Farhatullah Babar to consider establishment of Seraiki province.

The PML-N has decided to continue the boycott of the Commission meeting till its reservations were not removed. In line with the party policy, the Punjab Assembly Speaker has refused to nominate two members for the Commission.