LAHORE – Najam Sethi has been appointed as chairman of an ad-hoc committee formed by Pakistan Cricket Board’s patron-in-chief Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif today.

A notification was also issued by the cricket board.

According to the committee, the ad-hoc management committee will hold its first formal meeting tomorrow.

The committee unanimously gave a vote of confidence to Najam Sethi as PCB’s chairman.
Earlier, the governing board of PCB had been dissolved and Chairman Zaka Ashraf was sacked.

Prime Minister Nawaz who is also the PCB patron-in-chief, gave approval for an amendment to a clause in the board’s constitution. After the approval of this clause, the cricket board’s governing body stood dissolved and the chairman sacked.

The Ministry of Inter-Provincial Coordination issued a notification in this regard today.
To run PCB’s affairs, an eight-member ad-hoc-committee has been formed. This committee will also elect chairman of the board.

Shehriyar Khan, Najam Sethi , Zaheer Abbas, Navid Akram, Shakil Shaikh, Iqbal Qasim, Yousuf Khokhar, Amir Tariq Zaman are included in the ad-hoc committee.