LAHORE – The national selection committee have invited 30 U-19 players for trial matches to select the final squad of 15 players for the upcoming ICC U-19 World Cup in UAE in February/March 2014. These 30 players have been divided into two teams and will play practice matches on January 10 at Stags Cricket Ground and January 11 at Model Town Greens Cricket Ground. The players are Sami Aslam, Imran Butt, Hussain Talat, Imamul Haq, Ameer Hamza, Zafar Gohar, Karamat Ali, Fahad Farooq, Zia ul Haq, M Aftab, M Yaqub, Shayan Jahangir, Noor Wali, Saud Shakeel, Saifullah Khan, Shehran Malik, Hasan Raza, Rafay Ahmed, Kamran Ghulam, Irfan Ullah, Salman Saeed, Nisar Afridi, Zain Ullah Syed, Ammad Butt, Awais Iqbal, M Imran Afridi, Imran Rafique, Ateeq ur Rehman, Sami Ullah and M Umair.–Staff Reporter