HAFIZABAD-On the orders of Election Commission of Pakistan, the Hafizabad Saddr Police have registered a case against District Election Commissioner (DEC) Malik Abdul Ghaffar and 36 male and female Presiding Officers (POs) deputed to conduct election in NA-103 on charges of different irregularities and negligence while conducting the election and violating the Peoples Representative Act 1973 and other Election Rules. The case was registered on the written complaint of Ch Sarwar Ahmad, Regional Election Commissioner on behalf of ECP. The ECP has already declared null and void election in NA-103 and has ordered re-polling in the constituency. Tuesday was the last date for filing nomination papers to contest by-election to the constituency. The following candidates filed their nomination papers with the Additional District and Sessions Judge Pindi Bhattian/Returning Officer Naseem Ahmad Virk to contest the election to be held on August 22: Mian Shahid Hussain Bhatti (PML-N), Advocate Akhtar Hussain Bhatti (PTI), Independents candidates former Provincial Minister Ch Shoukat Ali Bhatti, former District Nazim Ch Mubasher Abbas Bhatti, Sikander Nawaz Bhatti, Mian Zahid Hussain Bhatti, Murad Khan Bhatti, Advocate Shahbaz Khan, Asghar Ali and Zulifqar Ali. No one from PPP, JI and other political and religious parties has filed nomination papers. Ch Liaqat Ali Bhatti Ex-Federal Minister was restrained by the ECP on Monday to contest the election due to non-verification of his degree by the HEC.