KARACHI - Pakistan on Tuesday announced the schedule for its series against South Africa in October, involving two Tests, five one-day matches and two Twenty20 games.

The series will be played in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) -- Pakistan's de facto home grounds for international cricket since 2009. Pakistan have been forced to play abroad because foreign teams have refused to tour the country since Islamist gunmen attacked the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore in 2009.

It will be South Africa's second series against Pakistan in the UAE, following two Tests, five one-dayers and two Twenty20s in 2010. The Pakistan Cricket Board said the matches will be played between October 14 and November 15. South Africa, ranked number one in Tests, will open the tour with a three-day warm-up match before the first Test in Abu Dhabi on October 14.


14-18 Oct

1st Test     Abu Dhabi

23-27 Oct

2nd Test     Dubai

30 Oct

1st oDI     Sharjah

1 Nov

2nd oDI    Dubai

6 Nov

3rd oDI    Abu Dhabi

8 Nov

4th oDI    Abu Dhabi

11 Nov

5th oDI    Sharjah

13 Nov

1st T20     Dubai

15 Nov

2nd T20    Dubai