LAHORE - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is still in a fix on award of ticket to Ch Nisar Ali Khan.

Party sources say that former PM Nawaz Sharif is reluctant to award the PML-N ticket to Ch Nisar Ali Khan unless he would himself ask for it, while his younger brother Shehbaz Sharif is willing to give him party candidature without any condition.

Ch Nisar Ali Khan announced contesting election from two National Assembly constituencies, NA-59 and NA-63, and two Punjab Assembly constituencies PP-10 and PP-14, although he is still part of the PML-N.

The former interior minister had differences with old friend Nawaz Sharif some months ago, after he had shown certain reservations on the latter’s tirade against national institutions after July 28 disqualification.

In a statement, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif said that his party will politically bury both the PPP and the PTI in the coming elections.

“The PTI chairman has exposed his new Pakistan by awarding the party tickets to lotas ignoring the party diehard workers while no one is ready to accept the party ticket of PPP under Asif Ali Zardari,” Shehbaz said.

The former CM said that the award of Party tickets clearly shows that the PTI is getting defeated in the next election.

“Asif Ali Zardari is holding tickets in his hand but no one is ready to take the same. The masses will vote tiger in the election as the PML-N is an ideological party that has shown excellent performance over the last five years in the rule.”

Meanwhile,  Candidates continued getting, submitting nomination papers for 14 National Assembly and 30 Punjab Assembly seats in Lahore. Candidates can submit nomination papers till tomorrow (Monday).

PML-N’s Ghazali Saleem Butt, Shahid Siddiqe and Tauseef Akmal submitted nomination papers for NA-123, PTI’s Noman Qaiser and Muhammad Khan Madni, Muhammad Aslam Naaz and Asim Irshad Khan for NA-124, PML-N’s Waheed Alam Khan, PSP’s Samia Naaz and TLP’s Memoona Hamid for NA-125 and PML-N’s Sheikh Khurram Rohel Asghar, Zafar Ali Shah and Manzoor Hussain submitted papers for NA-128. PTI’s Afzal Azeem, PML-N’s Ch Nawaz, Ch Zaheer-ud-Din, Muhammad Ijaz, Nawaz Awan, Tajmul Hussain, Nasir Javed Dogar and Muhammad Naeem for NA-132, PTI’s Waleed Iqbal for NA-129 and NA-133. Barabry Party’s Noman Qureshi, TLP’s Iftikhar Ahmed and Ahmad Raza submitted papers for NA-133, PTI’s Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar for NA-134 and PTI’s Karamat Ali Khokhar, PML-N’s Saif-ul-Malook Khokhar, Amjad Ali, Ahmad Majeed and Shakeel Ahmad submitted papers for NA-135.