A Supreme Court bench Thursday declared appointment of Chairman NAB Justice Deedar Hussain Shah as null and void. A three-member bench of the apex court directed Chairman NAB to leave the office immediately. A three-member bench comprising Justice Javed Iqbal, Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmed and Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa was hearing identical petitions against the appointment of former Justice Syed Deedar Hussain Shah as the NAB chairman. Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly, Ch Nisar and Shahid Orakzai had challenged the appointment of NAB chairman. Justice Deedar was appointed on 08th October 2010.