MULTAN - The Nazriati Group has swept Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf's intra-party elections in the district. All the seats were won by the candidates of Nazriati Group as group's candidate for district president slot Ijaz Janjua got 446 out of 511 votes.

The elections were twice cancelled because of rigging allegations and violence. Resultantly, the party leadership shifted the polls to Sahiwal.

According to result announced by the election committee, Malik Amjad Abbasi won general secretary seat with 442 votes, Salim Bokhari senior vice president 453 votes and Tahir Malik 449 votes, vice presidents Sheikh Faisal Saeed 425 votes and Muhammad Naseem Khan 436 votes, secretaries youth Rao Amjad 439 votes, Safdar Ramy 417 votes and Abdul Aziz 418 votes, Kissan Wing president Khurram Altaf 417 votes, general secretary Engr.

Muhammad Faisal Aziz 406 votes, Secretary legal Engr. Zulfiqar Ali, Sher Shah town president Abdul Sattar Arrain 81 votes, Bosan town Amir Khan Badozai 122 votes, Moosa Pak town Mahr Arshad Sial 69 votes and Shah Rukan-e-Alam town Muhammad Yousuf Damra 122 votes, Jalalpur Pirwala Kh Asif 32 votes and Shujabad town Waheed Abbas 15 votes.