ISLAMABAD : The federal government on Wednesday issued notification for three holidays on the occasion of Eidul Azha. In accordance with the notification all the government departments including banks, post offices and schools would remain shut from Oct 15 to 17 (From Tuesday to Thursday). It should be mentioned that Interior Ministry had sent a summary to Federal govt a couple of days earlier and the government after approval issued the notification.