LAHORE - The World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC) Tuesday announced fixtures of the fourth World Cup of the Blind to be held in Cape Town, South Africa, from November 25 to December 9. Eight Test playing nations, including defending champions Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Australia, West Indies, England, South Africa and Bangladesh will participate in the extravaganza. The inaugural ceremony of the World Cup will be held on November 26 and the first match will be played between Pakistan and India. It is for the first time that Pakistani manufactured plastic balls will be used in the Blind Cricket World Cup. A Lahore based cricket ball manufacturing factory will supply a consignment of 2,000 cricket balls for the mega event. Pakistan blind cricket team has very good winning track record.–Staff Reporter