Four more ministers have been included in Prime Minister Imran Khan’s cabinet.

President Arif Alvi will administer the oath to the four new ministers at a ceremony at President House on Monday.

According to PM Imran's spokesperson, Umar Ayub Khan will be given the portfolio of energy, Ali Zaidi will take charge of maritime Affairs and former Senate chairperson Muhammad Mian Soomro will be the Minister of Privatisation while Murad Saeed's portfolio will be announced later.

The federal cabinet now has as many as 26 members.

On August 20, PM Imran’s 21-member cabinet, including 16 ministers and five advisers, had taken oath.

Later, Shehryar Khan Afridi was appointed as minister of state for interior.