Pakistan cricket team’s 16-member squad will depart for Dubai on Monday to participate in the Asia Cup .

The Pakistan squad under the captaincy of Sarfaraz Ahmed will depart from Lahore’s Allama Iqbal airport tonight.

The tournament will begin on September 15 with the final on September 28. Pakistan will play a group match against a qualifier on September 16 and against India on September 19. 

This year's Asia Cup will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan while the sixth team will be determined via a playoff that includes UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

Pakistan's squad includes: 

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari and Shaheen Afridi.