ISLAMABAD The governments confusion was evident from Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilanis reshuffling the federal cabinet, Thursday, hours after stating that it was 'delayed till apex courts decision on National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) case. Like other events that get delayed, the cabinet reshuffle is also delayed for some time. Besides, you know the NRO case is in the court, and after the verdict wed be in a better position to make changes in the cabinet, he told journalists after a function on International Human Rights Day at National Library. Prime Minister who was confident in saying so during the day that he would be reshuffling the cabinet only after the decision on NRO, had to eat his words by the evening and thus he reshuffled the ministers portfolios. Although only three ministers portfolios were changed in Thursdays cabinet reshuffle, it was done in a bizarre manner immediately following the Premiers own statement about delays till the courts verdict on NRO. Accordingly the Prime Minister has changed the portfolios of Federal Ministers namely Ejaz Hussain Jakhrani from Health to Sports, Pir Aftab Shah Jilani from Sports to Inter-Provincial Co-ordination and Makhdoom Shahabuddin from Planning and Development to Health. Planning and Development Ministers vacancy indicates that the government would abolish the Ministry and the P&D Division would again be merged into the Planning Commission that runs under the Deputy Chairman Planning Commission, well-placed sources said. According to the sources, these changes in the ministers portfolios were precursor to further reshuffle in the federal cabinet that was due since long now. But the government would be doing it in bits and pieces in order to appease the anticipations by now ripped for massive cabinet reshuffle wherein some might be shown the door, the sources added. Moreover the sources said that top-level changes in federal bureaucracy were also indicative of the further changes in the federal cabinet. The Prime Minister has also made changes in the top bureaucracy and appointed Tariq Iqbal Puri as Secretary Labour, Javeed Akhtar as Secretary Minorities, Inam Ullah Khan Toru as Secretary Federal Tax Ombudsman, Mohammad Saleem Khan as Secretary Investment, Sh Ghazanfar Hussain as Secretary Local Government, Athar Tahir Secretary Social Welfare and Mr Aziz Bilour (BS-21 Officer of Income Tax Group) as Executive Director Navtec.