LAHORE – DIG Mian M Asif, PSP and Ayaz Ali Khan were elected president and secretary of Punjab Rowing Association (PRA) here at a general council meeting of the body.

The house elected office-bearers for the term of next four years ending in 2016.

DIG Mian M Asif, PSP was elected the President and Ayaz Ali Khan as Secretary. Prof Hamid Butt and M Nazir Bajwa were elected as Executive Chairman and VP respectively. Nasima Qureshi was elected as Vice President, Neelam Shahzadi as Joint Secretary, Sumaira Sattar as Associate Secretary and Razia Malik as Field Organizer.

Others were Imtiaz Ahmad Khan and M Munir as VPs, Tahir Sadiq as Treasurer, Mahboob Ahmad as Field Organizer, Shahid Nazir, Zubair Ikhlaq and Ch M Younis as Associate Secretaries. Executive members include Samiullah Khan, Shahid lqbal Butt, Haroon Rashid, Imran Ali (Chiniot), M Akram (Sialkot), Moghees Sarwar (Rawalpindi), M Safdar Ali (Bahawalpur) and Hurria Hussain (Ladies Seat).