LAHORE - Sana Mir will lead a 15-member Pakistan Women squad to the ICC Women's World T20 2016 in India in March-April.

Pakistan Women are drawn in Group B, and begin their campaign against West Indies on March 16 in Chennai, before facing India (March 19, Delhi), Bangladesh (March 24, Delhi) and England (March 27, Chennai) in the group stage.

Shaharyar Mohammad Khan, the PCB chairman, has approved the 15 member women's team as well as five standbys, picked up by the Women’s National Selection Committee compromising Farrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz Khan and Syed Ali Naqvi for the upcoming ICC Women World T20 2016 to be played in India. The training camp for the tournament shall be announced shortly.

SQUAD: Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Bismah Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sana Mir (captain), Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Iqbal, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wicketkeeper), Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi.

STAND-BYS: Almas Akram, Diana Baig, Rabiya Shah, Aiman Anwar and Ayesha Zafar.