KARACHI - Karachi Blues opener Shahzaib Hassan struck magnificent century as the home team took huge first innings lead over Lahore Ravi on the second day of the Quaid Trophy third round match here at the National Stadium on Saturday. At the draw of stumps, Karachi Blues had reached 373 for eight wickets in reply to visitor's first innings knock of 222 with Shahzaib Hasan contributing 156 scored with the help of 23 fours and two sixes. He was dismissed by leg spinner Sohail Khan who had the batsman leg before. Shahzaib resumed his innings at overnight total of 25 to score quick 156 against a weak Lahore attack that included Junaid Zia and Azam Khan, who finished the day with a five-wicket haul. But his five for 82 did not deter Karachi Blues from scoring quick runs and take a huge 151 runs first innings lead. It was Shahzaib who kept Karachi innings from falling apart against Azam Khan had made quick inroad in home innings and would have given little chance to Karachi to clinch a big lead. Karachi resumed the first inning under bright sunshine at 36 for no loss but lost two quick wickets. However, Daniyal Hassan with an innings of 48 and Akber Rehman (20) and Baber Rehman 34 carried Karachi total past opponents first innings and when play ended the home team were enjoyed a possible match winning lead. Junaid Zia worked hard and bowled 23 overs but got only one wicket that of Daniyal Hasan conceding 119 runs. SCOREBOARD LAHORE RAVI Ist innings: 222 KARACHI BLUES Ist innings (overnight 36-0) Shahzaib Hasan lbw b Sohail 156 Muhammad Faheem c Raza b Waqas 5 Ariz kamal lbw b Azam 11 Sheharyar Ghani b Azam 32 Daniyal Ahsan c Ashfaq b Junaid 48 Akbar Rehman lbw b Azam 20 Muhammad hasan c & b Azam 4 Babar Rehman c Raza b Azam 34 Adnan Kaleem not out 9 Tabish Khan not out 28 EXTRAS (B-9, LB-4, W-2, NB-9) 26 TOTAL (for 8 wickets in 93 overs) 373 Fall of wickets: 1-44, 2-80, 3-197, 4-230, 5-267, 6-275, 7-322, 8-334 BOWLING: Junaid Zia 23-2-119-1 (6nb, 1w) Waqas Ahmed 20-6-46-1 (1w) Azam Khan 21-4-82-5 (1nb) Imran Haider 14-1-51-0 Sohail Ahmed 9-1-29-1 Kashif Siddique 6-1-31-0 Umpires: Ijaz Ahmed & Raweet Khan Match Referee: Naeem Ahmed Scorer: Syed Salman Hussain Kazmi.