SHIKARPUR - An oath-taking ceremony of newly unopposed body of Shikarpur Press Club was held at the club, here on Wednesday.  

PML-F MPA Sharharyar Khan Mahar administrated the oath. New body including President Abdul Salam Unar, vice president Agha Israr, General Secretary Ayaz Mangi, Joint Secretary Muhammad Paryal Marri, Treasurer Deedar Ali Soomro, while four executive committee members including Ghulam Murtaza Abro, Sultan Rind, Zahid Noon, and Rahim Bux Jamali took oath and vowed who would raise their voice against injustice and would highlight the civic issues being faced by people of Shikarpur.   

Former MNA Dr Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi, Former MPA and PPP General Secretary Shikarpur Zulfikar Ali Kamario, PPP MPA and district president Shikarpur Mir Abid Ali Bhayo and others were honorable guests in the event.  

Speaking on the occasion, leaders and civil society members including Abdul Sattar Kaladi, and Zahid Pahore, Mian Zafar Alvi, Naveed Alam Abro, and others highlighted the importance of print and electronic media and gave congratulations to newly unopposed body of Shikarpur Press Club.