KARACHI - After promulgation of ordinances to restore old local government system, the provincial government of Sindh on late Saturday night issued notification, reviving five divisions/region of province. In exercise of powers conferred under section 5 of the Sindh Land Revenue Act, 1967 as amended through Sindh Land Revenue (Amendment) Ordinance 2011, the provincial secretary of the revenue department issued notification to divide the Sindh province into the divisions. The confusion persisted about the revival of old five districts of Karachi as notification issued by revenue department is not clear in this regard. According to notification, the Karachi Division has been restored with one district as City District Karachi it existed on July 8, 2011. But notification doesnt mention about the revival of old five districts in Karachi Division. However, provincial Law Minister Muhammad Ayaz Soomro clarified that five districts of Karachi have been revived. He, however, announced that plan was under consideration to enhance the number of districts to six or seven in Karachi Division. Meanwhile, revenue departments notification said the Hyderabad Division with headquarters in Hyderabad has been restored, which will consist of eight districts including Hyderabad, Tando Allahyar, Tando Mohammed Khan, Matiari, Badin, Thatta, Jamshoro and Dadu. The notification further stated that Mirpurkhas Division will comprise four districts including Mirpurkhas, Tharparker at Mithi, Umer Kot, and Sanghar. Similarly, Sukkur Division will consist of five districts including Sukkur, Ghotki, Khairpur, Naushero Feroze and Shaheed Benazirabad. However, Larkana Division has been revived with five districts including Larkana, Kamber Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Jacobabad and Kashmore. Meanwhile, Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah held a meeting with ministers, chief secretary, secretary revenue and law department officers and discussed the post-ordinance situation finalising the names of the bureaucrats for the post of commissioners in five divisions. In this regard, Law Minister Muhammad Ayaz Soomro said that Chief Minister held consultation at CM House on Sunday and hoping that five commissioners will be posted in the divisions within 42 hours. He said that present PPP government would bury all the symbols of dictators local government system, which would take few days as administrative decisions and notifications are yet to be issued in this regard. Law Minister said the DCOs, EDOs and other all posts would be abolished, replacing these with Commissioners, Deputy Commissioners, Assistant Sub Division and Mukhtiarkars. He confirmed that government had plans to increase the number of districts to six or seven in Karachi Division. To a question, he said the commissioners, deputy commissioners and other relevant officers would be authorised with magistracy powers. The executive magistracy is the discretionary power of provincial government; he said and emphasised that executive magistracy was necessary to control price-hike, obeying traffic laws and to control the law and order situation in the area concerned. The provincial government will consult with the Chief Justice of Sindh High Court in this regard, he added. Law Minister said that provincial government will restore the original status of Karachi, Hyderabad and other districts, which were bifurcated during previous government to appease the political allies of then regime. To a question, law minister said that MQM had right to approach the court against the revival of Commissionrate system, but government would defend its decision. He further said that controlling authority of educational examination boards would be transferred to the chief minister from governor through legislation in Sindh Assembly.