LONDON:-West Indies’ wicket-keeper Denesh Ramdin was on Monday suspended for two one-day matches and fined 100 percent of his match fee for wrongly claiming a catch in the Champions Trophy. Match referee Chris Broad charged Ramdin with violating the spirit of the game following a hearing in London after the wicket-keeper had pleaded not guilty to the offence. “This is regarded as a serious offence as it is the responsibility of all players to act in the spirit of the game,” Broad said in a statement released by the International Cricket Council.–AFP