Pakistan People's Party (PPP) has nominated former Sindh Assembly deputy speaker, Shehla Raza to contest against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan on NA 243, Karachi’s constituency, in 2018 general elections.

PPP has announced its candidates for 160 national and provincial seats of Sindh.

The party chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will contest from three constituencies: Larkana (NA-200), Malakand (NA-8) and party’s stronghold Lyari (NA-246), former president Asif Ali Zardari will contest from NA- 213 (Nawabshah) and former Opposition Leader Khurshid Shah has been nominated for a seat in Sukkur (NA-206), according to party’s official declaration.

Former president Asif Ali Zardari’s sister Faryal Talpur will contest from provincial seats of Larkana (PS-10), Nawabshah (PS-37).

Zardari’s brother-in-law Munawar Talpur will be the party’s candidate from Mirpurkhas on NA seat.

Agha Siraj Durrani will contest from Shikarpur (PS-9), Imtiaz Sheikh from (PS-7), Sohail Anwar Siyal from Larkana (PS-12), Nisar Khuhro from Larkana (PS-11), former Sindh CM Murad Ali Shah from Jamshoro (PS-80).