RAWALPINDI (Online) The meeting of the Army Promotion Board was held here on Wednesday with Chief of the Army Staff General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani in the chair and promoted 29 brigadiers to the rank of Major General. The meeting reviewed the performance and seniority of commanders belonging to various formations. According to ISPR, selection board for promotion of brigadiers to the rank of major general for the year 2010 was held at General Headquarters. COAS Kayani presided over the board meeting. 29 officers have been recommended for promotion to the rank of Major General by the Selection Board. The officers recommended for promotion to the rank of Major General include Brig Nadir Zeb, Armoured Corps, Brig Allah Ditta Khan, Artillery, Brigadier Obaid Ullah Khan, Artillery, Brigadier Naveed Ahmed, Artillery, Brigadier Mian M Hilal Hussain, Artillery, Brigadier Muhammad Zahid Latif Mirza, Air Defence, Brigadier Muhammad Imran Zafar, Engineers, Brigadier Shahzad Sikander, Engineers, Brigadier Asghar Nawaz, Engineers, Brigadier Sohail Abbas Zaidi, Signals, Brigadier Abid Hasan, Infantry, Brigadier Ikram Ul Haq, Infantry, Brigadier Nasrullah Tahir Dogar, Infantry, Brigadier Agha Masood Akram, Infantry, Brigadier Inam Ul Haq, Infantry, Brigadier Sohail Ahmed Khan, Infantry, Brigadier Naushad Ahmed Kayani, Infantry, Brigadier Rizwan Akhtar, Infantry, Brigadier Tariq Javed, Infantry, Brigadier Ghayur Mahmood, Infantry, Brigadier Sajid Iqbal, Army Services Corps, Brigadier Imtiaz Hussain Sherazi, Army Services Corps, Brig Faiz Muhammad Khan Bangash, Ordinance, Brigadier Tariq Jawaid, Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, Brigadier Syed Jamal Shahid, Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, Brigadier Adil Khan, Army Medical Corps, Brigadier Amjad Fahim, Army Medical Corps, Brig Hamid Shafique, Army Medical Corps and Brigadier Abdul Khaliq Naveed, Army Medical Corps.