LAHORE - The Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) on Tuesday named 18-member Pakistan junior team to participate in the 3rd Sultan of Johor Junior Invitational Hockey Tournament being played in Johor Bahru, Malaysia from September 22 to 29.

PHF spokesman said that the team was named after the trials here at the National Hockey Stadium which were witnessed by the national selectors. “The team was approved by PHF president Qasim Zia. Umar Bhutta will lead the national junior team while Kashif Shah will be his deputy,” he added.

The team members are Mazhar Abbas (gk), Amin Yousaf (gk), M Khalid, M Umar Bhutta (capt), Syed Kashif Shah (vcapt), M Faisal Qadir, M Rizwan Jr, M Tousiq, M Kashif Javed, Ammad Shakeel Butt, Zohaib Ashraf, M Umair, M Dilber, Ali Shan, M Suleman, Arslan Qadir, Ahmed Zubair and Ayub Ali.

The officials, who will accompany the team, are Rana Mujahid Ali (manager/head coach), M Danish Kaleem, Anjum Saeed (coaches), Mubasshir Mohsin (team doctor), Syed Abu Zar Umrao (video-analyst), M Farooq (judge) and Hafiz Atif Laitf (umpire).