Six new ministers including three federal and three ministers for State were sworn into Prime Minister Imran Khan’s cabinet today. 

President Arif Alvi administered the oath to the ministers at a ceremony at President House.

Umar Ayub Khan, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar and Syed Ali Haider Zaidi are the new federal ministers who took the oath.

While, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar have been inducted as state ministers.

The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Imran Khan, members of the federal cabinet and senior government officials. A day earlier, the oath-taking ceremony was postponed owing to the non-availability of guests on a short notice.

On August 20, PM Imran’s 21-member cabinet, including 16 ministers and five advisers, had taken oath.

Later on, Shehryar Khan Afridi was included as minister of state for interior.