KARACHI - The 10-party Opposition alliance has finalised its candidates on 24 National Assembly and 38 Provincial Assembly seats of Sindh province except Karachi region as differences emerged among main Opposition parties-PML-N and PML-F on the remaining constituencies.

The 10-party Opposition alliance is comprised of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), JUI-F, National Peoples Party (NPP), Sunni Tehreek (ST), Sindh United Party (SUP), Qaumi Awami Tehreek (QAT), Sindh Tarqi Passand Party (STPP) and JUP-Noorani. The final list of the candidates on constituencies which belong to Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Larkana and Sukkur regions were announced by the Opposition alliance and carry majority of the candidates from PML-N and PML-F, while other components of the Opposition fold were allotted meager share of two three seats in the province. Most of the candidates finalised by the Opposition parties are old faces have been contesting elections on the platform of different parties, while candidates from the nationalist groups are new faces in the electoral politics, who challenging the feudal lords in the province.

In the list of the candidates finalised by the Opposition parties for the constituencies in the Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Larkana and Sukkur regions include Sardar Shahryar of NPP on PS-5 Ghotki, Sardar Babar Khan Lund of PML-F on PS-8 Ghotki, Mir Manzoor Khan Panhwar of PML-N on PS-13 Jacobabad, Syed Sajjad Hussain Shah of PML-N on PS-24 Nawabshah, Syed Bagh Ali Shah/Jan Muhammad Birohi of PML-F on PS-25 Nawabshah, Asif Shah Jilani of PML-F on PS-26 Nawabshah, Syed Zain-ul-Aabdeen Shah of Sindh United Party (SUP) on PS-27 Nawabshah, Pir Syed Rashid Shah Rashdi of PML-F on PS-30 Khairpur, Sartaj Chandio of Qaumi Awami Tehreek on PS-42 Shahdadkot-Kambar, Muhammad Ali Shah Jamot of PML-F on PS-44 Matiari, Ayaz Latif Palejo chief of Qaumi Awami Tehreek on PS-47 Qasimabad-Hyderabad, Humayoun Khan Mandokhel of JUI-F on PS-48 Hyderabad, Dr. Saif-ur-Rehman of Jamaat-e-Islami on PS- 49 Hyderabad, Syed Ali Bux Shah alias Papu Shah of PML-F on PS- 57 Badin, Meer Muhammad Panhiyar of Sindh United Party (SUP) on PS-58 Badin, Ismail Rahoo of PML-N on PS-59 Badin, Syed Jalal Mahmood Shah chief Sindh United Party (SUP) on PS-71 Jamshoro, Malik Changez Khan of PML-N on PS-72 Jamshoro, Dr. Bandai Ali Leghari of PML-N on PS-75 Dadu, former Sindh Chief Minister Liaquat Ali Khan Jatoi of PML-N on PS-76 Dadu, Sadaqat Ali Jatoi (brother of Liaquat Jatoi) of PML-N on PS-77 Dadu, Muhammad Umer Nohrio of PML-F on PS 60 Tharparkar, Wasand Thari of Qaumi Awami Tehreek on PS-62 Tharparkar, Mufti Adil Latif of JUI-F on PS-65 Mirpurkhas, Mir Aijaz Talpur of PML-N on PS-66 Mirpurkhas, Mir Jaanullah Talpur of PML-F on PS-67 Mirpurkhas, Dost Muhammad Memon, an independent candidate with the support of PML-F on PS-68 Umerkot, Faqeer Jadam Mangrio of PML-F on PS-69 Umerkot, Muhammad Qasim Siraj Soomro of PML-F on PS-70 Tharparkar, Saeed Khan Nizamani of PML-F on PS-78 Sanghar, Waryyam Faqeer Khaskheli of PML-F on PS-79 Sanghar, Haji Khuda Bux Rajar of PML-F on PS-80 Sanghar, Jam Madad Ali Khan of PML-F on PS-81 Sanghar, Muhammad Bux Khaskheli of PML-F on PS-83 Sanghar, Peer Rehmani Jilani of PML-F on PS-84 Thatta, Anwer Soomro of Qaumi Awami Tehreek on PS-86 Thatta, Jam Gohram Chandio of PML-N on PS-85 Thatta and Iqbal Chandio of PML-F would be candidate of 10-party Opposition alliance on PS-87 Thatta.

Meanwhile, of total 61 seats of NA in Sindh, the Opposition alliance has announced its final candidates on 24 National Assembly seats of Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Larkana and Sukkur regions, which include Maulvi Abdul Razaq Parhiyar of JUI-F on NA-214 Nawabshah-11 Sakrand, Sheikh Shaukat Ali of Jamaat-e-Islami on NA-219 Hyderabad-11 Latifabad-Hyderabad, Sahibzada Abul Khair Zubair of JUP on NA-220 Hyderabad-111 City, Dr. Rajab Memon of Sindh Tarqi Passand Party on NA-221 Hyderabad-1V Qasimabad/Tando Jam, Dr. Raheela Magsi of PML-N on NA-223 Hyderabad-V1-Tando Allahyar, Ali Asgahar Halepoto of PML-F on NA-224 Badin-1 Talhar, Mrs Bibi Yasmeen Shah of PML-F on NA-225 Badin-11 Matli/Tando Bago, Syed Jalal Mehmood Shah of Sindh United Party on NA-231 Dadu-1, Karim Ali Khan Jatoi of PML-N on NA-232 Dadu-11/Johi, former Chief Minister of Sindh Liaquat Ali Khan Jatoi of PML-N on NA-233 Dadu-111/K.N Shah/Mehar, Ms. Marvi Memon of PML-N on NA-237 Thatta-1 /Sakro/Ghoro Bari/Keti Bandar, Mufti Nazeer Khan of JUI-F on NA-238 Thatta-11 Sajawal/Bathoro/Jati /Shah Bandar, Haji Peer Bux Junejo of PML-F on NA 234 Sanghar, Pir Sadar-uddin Shah Rashdi of PML-F on NA 235 Sanghar, Imamuddin Shoqeen of PML-F on NA 236 Sanghar, Syed Qurban Ali Shah of PML-F (who remained in PPP, PML-N and other parties in past) on NA-226 Mirpurkhas, a women rights activist and political worker of Sindhiani Tehreeek Advocate Husna Lanjoo of Qaumi Awami Tehreek on NA-229 Tharparkar, Syed Attaullah Shah Bukhari of PML-N on NA-201 Ghotki, PML-N Sindh President and former Sindh Chief Minister Syed Ghous Ali Shah on NA-215 Khairpur, Pir Sadar-uddin Shah Rashdi of PML-F on NA-216 Khairpur, Mir Hakim Ali Sundrani of PML-F on NA-210 Kashmore-Kandhkot, Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi chief of NPP on NA-211 Noushero Feroze, Syed Asghar Shah Rashdi of Sindh United Party on NA-206 Larkana-Kamber Shadadkot, while Dr. Khalid Mehmood Soomro of JUI-F will contest on NA-207 Larkana Shahdadkot against President Zardari’s sister Faryal Talpur.

Meanwhile, the main Opposition parties-PML-N or PML-F has not fielded their candidates against the former Chief Minister Sindh Dr Arbab Ghulam Rahim, who recently formed his own party-Peoples Muslim League.

The Opposition alliance has supported the Qaumi Awami Tehreek’s candidates, who are contesting election as symbol in Tharparkar against the PPP and Arbab group.

Though, the PML-F chief and spiritual leader of Hurs Pir Pagara few days ago extended his support to the spiritual leader of Ghausia Jamaat and PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi, who is contesting election from Thar/Umerkot as independent candidate. But Shah Mehmood Qureshi’s name has not been mentioned in the list of the final list of candidates of the Opposition alliance neither the alliance has announced its support for Qureshi. Sources said that Opposition alliance is yet to resolve its differences over the candidates on seats in Shikarpur district, besides Opposition parties have not finalised candidates on many seats in Larkana, Jacobabad, Kashmore and other districts.

Sources said that a meeting between PML-N and PML-F leaders was in process at Raja House chaired by the PML-F chief Pir Pagara with attendance of PML-N Sindh chief Syed Ghous Ali Shah and other leaders from both sides. However, another meeting between PML-N, PML-F, JUP-Noorani, Sunni Tehreek, JUI-F and Jamaat-e-Islami was in progress at JI’s officer Idara Noor-e-Haq to finalise the consensus candidates in Karachi.