LAHORE -  Pakistani cricketers Babar Azam and Hasan Ali were awarded their caps for being named in the International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI Team of the Year 2017.

Pakistan head coach Mickey Arthur did the honour of handing over the caps to two youngsters during a training camp being hel at Gaddafi Stadium for the upcoming Ireland and England Test matches. In a tweet, Babar Azam dedicated this award to the brave women of the country, saying that he was raised by one.

“Another feat - Another milestone for my Pakistan. I dedicate this award to our brave women because I was raised by one. Thank you @ICC, @TheRealPCB and all my fans for your support. #PakistanZindabad #ICCODITeamofTheYearCap”, he tweeted

The ICC ODI Team of the Year 2017 includes: David Warner (Australia), Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Babar Azam (Pakistan), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Ben Stokes (England), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jasprit Bumrah (India).