LAHORE: The federal government Tuesday established four new banking courts on the recommendations of the Lahore High Court chief justice.

Four of these courts have been established in Lahore while one each in Sahiwal and Multan.

The LHC registrar issued a notification according to which the courts shall have jurisdiction to hear the cases of the province of Punjab and shall function at premises designated by the ministry of law.–Staff Reporter