ISLAMABAD Justice (Retd) Abdul Hameed Dogar on Saturday filed objections against the composition of four-member bench that will start hearing of the case of PCO judges, who had violated the November 3, 2007 judgement and took oath under PCO, from tomorrow (Monday). Justice (Retd) Dogar objected to inclusion of Justice Arif Hussain Khilji and Justice Tariq Pervaiz in the bench, saying they had taken oath from him. In his application filed through, Ahmad Raza Khan Qasuri and Nawaz Ahmad Kharal, he has prayed that both the judges should recuse themselves from bench and refers the matter to Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry to reconstitute a bench that guarantees a fair trial. The applicant has stated: Justice Khilji Arif Hussain and Justice Tariq Pervaiz, who were recommended by him under Article 193 of Constitution and reappointed as judges of Sindh High Court and Chief Justice of Peshawar High Court respectively, are now members of the present bench. When these judges took oath of their respective offices, they were in full picture that the applicant took oath under the PCO, on Nov 2007. Justice (Retd) Dogar demanded that both these judges might kindly recuse themselves and step down from the bench, in the interest of the justice and fair play, so that the requirements of Article 10-A of Constitution are fully met, which is now a fundamental right guaranteed to a citizen. A five-member bench comprising Justice Muhammad Sair Ali, Justice Mahmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui, Justice Jawad S Khawaja, Justice Khilji Arif Hussain and Justice Tariq Pervaiz had started hearing of contempt of court cases against the PCO judges from November 29. But after the objection of Dr Abdul Basit, counsel for Justice Hasnat Ahmed Khan and Justice Shahbar Raza Rizvi, on three judges of the bench - Justice Sair Ali, Justice Shahid Akhtar Siddiqui and Justice Tariq Pervaiz, the bench dismissed the objection but discontinued the hearing as Justice Sair Ali, who was heading the bench, refused to hear the case. After that a four-member bench, headed by Justice Shahid Siddiqui, and comprising Justice Jawad S Khawaja, Justice Arif Khilji and Justice Tariq Pervaiz was constituted. The counsels for the PCO judges have objected to the members of new bench. Justice Jahanzaib in his petition besides Justice Tariq Pervaiz has objected the inclusion of Justice M A Shahid Siddiqui and Justice Jawad S Khawaja as well. He has also prayed that the judges against whom he had raised objection should recuse themselves and the matter be referred to the Chief Justice of Pakistan to constitute a bench that guaranteed a fair trial. The court is hearing the cases of Justice (Retd) Abdul Hameed Dogar, Justice (Retd) Iftikhar Hussain Chaudhry, former chief justice of Lahore High Court; and eight sitting judges - Justice Sayed Zahid Hussain of the Supreme Court and Justice Khurshid Anwar Bhinder, Justice Hamid Ali Shah, Justice Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry, Justice Hasnat Ahmed Khan, Justice Syed Shahbar Raza Rizvi, Justice Yasmin Abbasey and Justice Jahanzaib Rahim of different high courts. The PCO judges were facing contempt charges for taking oath under the Provisional Constitution Order (PCO) in defiance of a restraining order issued by a seven-member Supreme Court bench on November 3, 2007, moments after the proclamation of emergency by former president Pervez Musharraf.