PESHAWAR - Opposition parties in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly walked out against long absence of ministers from the house on Tuesday.

The JUI-F, however, later rejoined the house, while PML-N and PML-Q remained out.

The later accused the former of backing government and vowed to choose a new opposition leader.

The KPK Assembly held its session with Speaker Kiramatullah Khan in the chair. During question-answer session, a total of five ministers of ANP including Senior Minister Bashir Bilour and provincial Minister for Information Mian Iftikhar Hussain were present, while all the PPP ministers were not there in the assembly.

The united opposition parties in the KPK Assembly strongly protested and brought it into the notice of the Speaker, as one call attention notice and four questions were not entertained just because of long absence of ministers from the house.

To record their protest, JUI-F along with PML-N, PML-Q and QWP decided to walk out of the proceedings.

Leaving assembly hall, JUI-F and QWP lawmakers went to the chamber of opposition leader, while PML-N and PML-Q stayed at assembly lobby. On this occasion, Speaker directed Mian Iftikhar Hussain and Arbab Ayub Jan to bring the lawmakers back.

The legislatures belonging to JUI-F and QWP were brought back, while it seemed to have forgot to bring PML-N-and PML-Q lawmaker alongside, which enraged the latter and preferred not to join the session. The PML-N- and PML-Q lawmakers did not attend the assembly proceedings till the session was adjourned.

Later, talking to media persons PML-N lawmaker Javed Abbasi alleged that they walked out when the JUI-F brought the matter of the absence of ministers from the session, but unfortunately the JUI-F without having consultation with them rejoined the house, which was regrettable.

He accused the JUI-F of backing the government, adding the opposition parties have now decided to chose their new opposition leader in the house, as the JUI-F opposition leader Akram Khan Durrani is not acceptable to them.