ISLAMABAD-XI Star Club defeated Asif Memorial Club by 4 wickets in the in the final to win the Islamabad Cricket Association (ICA) Cricket Championship title here at Diamond Cricket ground on Sunday.

Although Youngster Ali Imran played superbly yet his heroics couldn’t save Asif Memorial Club from facing 4-wicket defeat at the hands of star-studded XI Star. Put into bat first, Asif Memorial could score 199-9 in 40 overs. Ali was unlucky not to complete his well-deserving ton and could score 98 off 101 balls with the help of 8 fours and 5 sixes while Shoaib Khaliq scored 25 and Kashif Majeed 16. Azam Khan bowled well and grabbed 4-24 while Sultan Mehmood took 2-43.  XI Star Club required strongly and achieved the target in 34.3 overs losing six wickets. Hafiz Umair was top scorer with 40 while Faizan Riaz hit unbeaten 36, M Naeem 36, Naeem Anjum 31 and Shaharyar Afaqi 22. Samiullah Mehsud claimed 3-47 and M Irfan 2-36. Mirdad and Ghayyur Hussain supervised the match with Shakil Ahmed doing the job of scorer.