The selectors have already made up their minds about the selection of the Pakistan 17-member squad against the forthcoming Sri Lanka series, which would be given a final shape today in a meeting between the selection committee and the coach. The meeting between the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)'s selection committee and the coach being held today would be giving a final shape to the squad, which would later be announced after the approval of PCB Chairman, Ijaz Butt. The 17 cricketers selected for one-day series included Shoaib Malik, Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Khurram Manzoor, Yunus Khan, Misbahul Huque, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Rao Iftikhar, Fuwwad Alam, Sohail Khan, Umar Amin, and Faisal Iqbal. Out of these 17 cricketers, one could be dropped.