LAHORE - AL Khan held their nerves to beat a spirited remounts by 7-6 in the final of the New Year Polo Cup at the Lahore Polo Club here Sunday. Raja Samiullah was the star for the winning team with five goals to his name - two of which were hit in the dying moments and that won the match for his team. Col Nadeem Raja opened the match with 60-yard penalty hit for Remounts but Lindor hit two field goals-both hit off solo efforts. Al Khan were 2-1 up when the second chukker and remounts staged a come back by hitting two goals with Coil Nadeem Raja hitting both the goals. Raja Samiullah hit one field goal for Al khan in the chukker and both the teams were now 2-2 level. The third chukker saw both teams wasting opportunities - and converted a goal apiece. It was the fourth chukker where the match got levelled and it was drawn to extra time. In the fourth chukker, both Raja Samiullah and Col Nadeem converted a goal each. With match tied at 6-6, It was extended to extra time and experiences Sami scored the decider off a solo effort to take his side to victory. Asif Tiwana and Shah Qublai Alam officiated the match. Earlier in the subsidiary final, Diamond Paints outplayed their commercial rival Master Paints by 7-3. Hissam Ali Hyder Raja scored three and Arsalan Najeeb and Ahmed Nawaz Tiwana scored two for the winners. In the end, guests of honour, Ambassador of Argentine Rodolfo Martin Saravia, and Speaker Punjab Assembly Rana Muhammad Iqbal gave the prizes. Teams: Remounts: Al Khan: Amer Munawar, Dr Iftikhar Ali Simba, Lindor, Raja Samiullah. Remounts: Raja Temur Nadeem, Ahmad Khan, Col Nadeem Raja, Khurshid Ahmed. Diamond Paints: Mir Shoaib Ahmed, Ahmed Nawaz Tiwana, Atif Tiwana, Raja Arsalan Najeeb. Master Paints: Sufi Muhammad Aamir, Omar Asjad Malhi, Hissam Ali Hyder, Sufi Muhammad Haris.