MEXICO CITY - The 2016 Formula One season could start nearly a month later than usual and feature a record 21 races, with Azerbaijan hosting one for the first time. Australia is set to again kick off the campaign, on April 3, while Abu Dhabi would host the final grand prix on November 27, according to a provisional calendar approved by the FIA's World Motor Sport Council in Mexico City. Azerbaijan's capital Baku was chosen to host its first race on July 17, while Germany is due to return to the fold on July 31 after abruptly dropping out of the 2015 schedule. The council also altered some regulations with immediate effect, saying that for power unit changes the most drivers can be penalized is being demoted to the rear of the grid, rather than penalties during the race.