LAHORE Multan-born illustrious front-line player Arif Mehmood, only hat-trick maker for Pakistan in the SAFF Championships 17-year history, will wear captains arm band for Lahore Lajpaal in the second edition of the Super Football League (SFL), 2010. The event commenced on Friday night at Karachis Peoples Sports Complex, Mauripur Road, Lyari Town. SA Games 2004 gold medallist and skipper of Pakistan in 11th South Asian Games at Dhaka earlier this year, Arif Mehmood was also top scorer of the Pakistan Premier League in 2004, 2006, 2007 and 2009. He is also skipper of WAPDA and his deputy on Karachi pitch will be his teammate, Bahawalpur-born right full Muhammad Shahid who earned gold during South Asian Games 2006 at Colombo. Lahore Lajpaal will start mission when they will collide with Quetta Zorawar at 10 PM on June 12. The other participants in the 51-day soccer fiesta, being organised to ignite the football passion in Pakistan, sideway to the 19th World Cup 2010, are Tribe FC Peshawar, Karachi Energy and Islamabad United. Lahore Lajpaal team: Goalkeepers (2): Bilal Rafiq (PIA), Muzammil Hussain (WAPDA). Defenders (8): Muhammad Shahid (WAPDA) VC, Haider Ali (PEL), Ali Ahsan (PIA), Tanveer Shahid (Army), Naveed Akram (WAPDA), Haji Muhammad (PIA), Ghazanfar Abbas (PEL) Muhammad Asif Timma (WAPDA). Midfielders (7): Muhammad Ahmed (WAPDA), Rana Fakhar Hayat (KRL), Muhammad Adil (KRL), Faisal Iqbal (NBP), Rashid Ali (WAPDA), Muzaffar Ali (PEL), Naeem Ullah (WAPDA). Strikers (5): Arif Mehmood (WAPDA) CAP, Asif Mehmood (Navy), Ghulam Abbas (WAPDA), Muhammad Asif (NBP). Asim Mansoor (Young Blood). Officials: Khalid Mehmood (manager), Shahzad Anwar (chief coach), Muhammad Habib (coach), Naeem Abdul Rehman (GK coach). Eight League Matches of Lahore Lajpaal at Peoples Sports Complex, Karachi). June 12: Quetta Zorawar v Lahore Lajpaal - 10 PM June 18: Lahore Lajpaal v Islamabad United - 11.55 PM June 25: Tribe FC Peshawar v Lahore Lajpaal - 10 PM July 02: Karachi Energy v Lahore Lajpaal - 10 PM July 09: Lahore Lajpaal v Quetta Zorawar - 10 PM July 11: Lahore Lajpaal v Tribe FC Peshawar - 1.30 PM July 18: Islamabad United v Lahore Lajpaal - 1.30 PM July 24: Lahore Lajpaal v Karachi Energy - 10 PM.