KARACHI - Gulraiz Sadaf struck superb 93 to steer Multan Tigers to comfortable six wickets win over Quetta Bears in the RBS Cup One-Day Championship opener here at NBP Ground on Wednesday. He and Kashif Naveed, who hit quick 53 off 58 balls, added 91 runs for the third wicket to carry their team's total to 254 for four in just 36.5 overs in reply to Quetta Bears 251 for six in 50 overs.Multan Tigers skipper Abdur Rauf sent the opponents in after winning the toss on the fresh wicket of the National Bank ground. But the move did not bear quick results. Quetta opening pair of Shoaib Khan and Abdullah Jan put on 69 for the stand in first fourteen overs. Shoaib Khan was dominating partner in the stand. He struck 75 in 82 balls hitting eight fours and two sixes. Quetta scoring rate slowed down after the break up of the opening stand but when Muhammad Aslam came at the fall of fourth wicket, the run scoring rate once again picked up. Aslam got 51 in 63 balls. Another substantial contribution to the Quetta innings came from Atta Ur Rehman who remained unbeaten 40. Pacer Abdur Rauf and Muhammad Irshad picked two wickets each. In the initial overs, Multan Tigers faced some difficulty in chasing the target when they lost two wickets for 74 runs in 9th over. However, a fruitful third-wicket partnership between Gulraiz Sadaf who hit 10 fours and six in his innings and Kashif Javed produced 91 runs relieving pressure from the Multan team which reached the target in the third ball of the 37th over. Gulraiz Sadaf won man of the match award. SCOREBOARD QUETTA BEARS: Shoaib c Raza b Shoaib Maqsood 7 Abdullah Jan c and b Hafeez 21 Taimur Ali c Ahmed Raza b Irshad 31 Aslam c Shoaib Maqsood b Abdur Rauf 51 Jalat Khan C Baber Ali b Irshad 10 Attaur Rehman not out 40 Imran Khan c Gulraiz b Abdul Rauf 3 Nazar Hussain not out 4 (Did not bat Irfan Ismail, Bismillah Khan, Naik Muhammad). EXTRAS: ( B1,LB 8,W9,NB1) 19 TOTAL: for six wickets 251 Fall of wickets: 1-69,2-111,3-180,4-192,5-226,6-226. BOWLING: Abdur Rauf 8-1-34-2(W1) Ansar Javed 8-0-42-0 (W2) Muhammad Irshad 7-0-52-2 (2) Muhammad Hafeez 8-0-21-1 Kashif Naveed 4-0-20-0 (NB1,W1) Shoaib Maqsood 6-1-23-1 Ahmed Raza 9-0-50-0. MULTAN TIGERS: Babar Ali c Bismillah b Naik 13 Shoaib Maqsood c Naik b Irfan Ismail 37 Gulraiz Sadaf c Irfan Ismail b Nazar 93 Kashif Naveed c Atta b Aslam 58 Muhammad Hafeez not out 33 Naveed Yaseen not out 8 EXTRAS: W7,Nb5) 12 TOTAL: for four in 36.5 overs 254 Fall of wickets: 1-22,2-74,3-165,4-239 BOWLING: Nazar Hussain 7-0-42-1 (W2) Naik Muhammad 3-0-37-1 (W2) Imran Khan 4-0-23-0 (NB4) Irfan Ismail 8.5-1-56-1 (W2) Jalat Khan 10-0-50-0 (Nb1) Muhammad Aslam 5-0-36-1 Shoaib Khan 1-0-10-0. Result: Multan Tigers won by six wickets. Man of the match: Gulraiz Sadaf.