Juan Cruz Losada and Ahmed Ali Tiwana excelled in Royal Residencia/Learning Alliance’s convincing 13-8 victory over Daewoo Pakistan which powered the former into the main final of the Bank Alfalah National Polo Championship for Quaid-e-Azam Gold Cup 2015 being played here at the Lahore Polo Club (LPC) ground.

Juan Cruz Losada and Ahmed Ali Tiwana were stars of the day with their finest five goals each for Royal Residencia. Both the players played equally well but the first half of the match was dominated by Ahmed Tiwana while Losada seemed in sublime form in the second half and hammered fantastic five. Usman Haye and Kamran Nooruddin contributed significant two and one goal respectively for the winners. One of the experiences polo players Shah Qubilai Alam did play well for the losing side and struck fabulous five and was assisted well by Zain Khan Khakwani (2) and Shah Shamyl Alam (1) but his team couldn’t earn a victory against high-flying Royal Residencia.

Julio Nevillo Astrada struck superb six in Guard Group’s 9-8 thrilling triumph over Wi-Tribe Shahsawars in another match of the day. Astrada played extremely well and proved his class by smashing sterling six while he was ably assisted by Abdul Rehman Monnoo (2) and Navid Shaikh (1). For the losing side, Pedro Zacharias played well and also hammered splendid six goals while Nafees Barry and Saqib Khan Khakwani added one goal each but those were too low for Shahsawars to finish the crucial match as winners.

Matias mastery helped Newage/Master Paints inflict an inspiring 9-5 win over struggling Army/Bank Alfalah in another match. Matias Vial Perez was the highest goal scorer of the day with his sterling seven which were enough for Newage to register an imposing victory. Hissam Ali Hyder and Adnan Jalil Azam added one goal in the winners’ total tally. For the losing side, Maj Haseeb Minhas slammed two while Tomas Llorente, Maj Omer Minhas and Maj Gen Isfandyar Ali Yar Khan Patuadi scored one goal each.

Ben Turner, Tomas Llorente, Manuel Crespo and Pedro Zacharias officiated the matches while Maj Haseeb Minhas, Tomas Llorente and Bilal Haye were referees.